Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematician Biographies (Evans): Books

Research your mathematician!

McCallie Library Catalog

Find books, eBooks, and eAudiobooks in the library by searching in the search box.

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Books on Reserve

  • Archimedes: Mathematical Genius of the Ancient World (B ARC)
  • Benjamin Banneker: astronomer and mathematician (B BAN)
  • Breakthroughs in Science (BIOGRAPHY 920 ASI)
  • Carl Sagan (B SAG)
  • Carl Sagan (B SAG)
  • Charles Babbage and the Engines of Perfection (B BAB)
  • Copernicus (B COP)
  • Discovering Math Numbers (513.2 STI)
  • Edwin Hubble (B HUB)
  • Ernest Rutherford: Father of Nuclear Science (B RUT)
  • Galileo (B GAL)
  • Galileo: The Genius Who Faced the Inquisition (B GAL)
  • Genius: A Photobiography of Albert Einstein (B EIN)
  • The History of Zero (513 DOW)
  • How the Arabs Invented Algebra (512 DOW)
  • The Hubble Space Telescope (522.29 ROZ)
  • Isaac Newton and the Scientific Revolution (B NEW)
  • Isaac Newton: The Greatest Scientist of All Time (B NEW)
  • Lise Meitner: Discoverer of Nuclear Fission (B MEI)
  • Maria Mitchell: The Soul of an Astronomer (B MIT)
  • Marvels of Math: fascinating reads and awesome activities (510 HAV)
  • The Mystery of Gravity (531 PAR)
  • Space, Stars, and the Beginning of Time: what the Hubble telescope saw (522.291 SCO)
  • Starry Messenger (B GAL)
  • Stephen Hawking: Breaking the Boundaries of Time and Space (B HAW)
  • The Story of Science: Aristotle Leads the Way (509 HAK)
  • The Story of Science: Einstein Adds a New Dimension (509 HAK)
  • The Story of Science: Newton at the Center (509 HAK)
  • The Ultimate Einstein (530.11 GOl)
  • The Usborne Book of Scientists (509.2 USB)

Gale eBooks

Reference Books

  • African-American Culture and History (REF 973.049)*
  • The African American Encyclopedia (REF 973.049 AFT)*
  • Math and Mathematicians: The History of Math Discoveries Around the World (REF 510 BRU)
  • Encyclopedia of Mathematics (REF 510.3 TAN) Click here for the online version Encyclopedia of Mathematics and Society (password for off-campus access is: bluetornadoes)
  • Biographical Encyclopedia of Mathematicians (REF 510.92 BIO)
  • The Harper Collins Dictionary of Mathematics (REF 510.3 BOR)
  • Mathematics: From the Birth of Numbers (REF 510.9 GUL)
  • Bartlett’s Familiar Quotations (REF 808.88 BAR)
  • DK World Atlas (REF 912 DK)
  • The World Book Atlas of the World (REF 912 MAP)
  • National Geographic Atlas of the World (REF 912 NAT)
  • Energy and Movement (REF 503 BRI)          
  • Space Exploration (REF 503 BRI)
  • Universe (REF 503 BRI)
  • The Science Book (REF 500 SCI)
  • African-American Biographies (REF 973.049 AFR)*
  • The Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society (REF 510 ENC)
  • Merriam Webster's Geographical Dictionary (REF 910.3 MER)
  • Oxford Dictionary of Scientific Quotations (REF 500 OXF)

*Not on the cart of reserved books