LibGuides: The Great American Government (Herring): Library Databases

Finding Electronic Books - Gale eBooks

Search all the eBooks at once, or go directly to the Gale eBooks site to browse the collection.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Use this link when you are off-campus.

Some Helpful eBooks

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by Leonard Williams Levy; Kenneth L. Karst; Adam Winkler
ISBN: 9780028659862
Publication Date: 2004-07-01
Contains new and updated original articles covering recent concepts (i.e. adoption, race, the Constitution, birthright citizenship) and court cases since 1992 offering comprehensive coverage of all aspects of constitutional law, as well as biographies of people who have had an impact on our government's legal framework (Supreme Court Justices, Presidents, Cabinet Members, Lawyers, and more).
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. History: Government and Politics
ISBN: 9781414431185
Publication Date: 2008-02-27
Provides a concise history of the U.S. government and political scene throughout American history, with a particular emphasis on how government and politics effects, and is affected by, social change.

Gale Power Search

Discover a great collection of articles from thousands of Gale resources – magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content – all brought to you by your library.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Global Issues in Context

EBSCO Databases

Ebsco Host This link opens in a new window

JSTOR

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Thousands of full-text professional journals with articles written by scholars.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Use this link when you are off-campus.

CQ Researcher

Offers researchers access to an expanded database of reports extending as far back as 1923. It provides users with original, comprehensive reporting on issues in a balanced, unbiased manner, along with tools to study how these topics have changed over time.

The Great American Government (Herring): Library Databases

Off-Campus Access to Databases