Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
If you're off campus, you will be asked to log in through your McCallie Google account. Email Mrs. Wadley if you have any questions.
Gale's Research in Context
Gale's Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Local Resources via TEL
Digital Library of Tennessee This link opens in a new window
The Digital Library of Tennessee provides free access to unique materials from museums, libraries, and archives across the state.
The Tennessean (1812 - 2002) This link opens in a new window
Digitized pages of The Tennessean (1812-2002) provide unique historical insight into the regional issues and concerns, such as local government, industrialization, prohibition, and racial struggles.
The Tennessean (2002-Present) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from The Tennessean newspaper. Provides Nashville and Middle Tennessee regional coverage.
Tennessee Blue Book: A History of Tennessee - Student Edition This link opens in a new window
The Tennessee Blue Book: A History of Tennessee- Student Edition is written for students in upper elementary and middle school who are studying the history of Tennessee.
Tennessee Encyclopedia of History and Culture This link opens in a new window
Free, comprehensive reference work featuring over 1,500 entries on the Volunteer State. Cosponsored by the University of Tennessee Press and the Tennessee Historical Society.
Tennessee Virtual Archive (TeVA) This link opens in a new window
Digital repository of Tennessee history and culture featuring historical records, photographs, documents, maps, postcards, film, audio and other original materials of enduring value from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
Volunteer Voices This link opens in a new window
Volunteer Voices is a state-wide digitization project that will provide access to primary sources that document Tennessee's rich history and culture.
Volunteer Voices combines the collaborative efforts to Tennessee archives, historical societies, libraries, museums, and schools.
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Use this link when you are off campus.
Click on the links below to access the databases. Remember to use Advanced Search to narrow or broaden your results.
Credo Source This link opens in a new window
Start here for factual information and links to articles on your topic
Ebsco Host This link opens in a new window
SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
Classroom Video on Demand This link opens in a new window
Provides unlimited access to thousands of full-length videos and clips on core-curriculum topics.