Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Book Resources
Chattanooga Public Library
All resources of the library are free and available to members of the general community. There is a decent size cinema book collection as well as thousands of movies on DVD and access to several searchable databases.
Chattanooga State Library
All resources of the library are free and available to members of the general community.
All resources of the library are free and available to members of the general community. However, certain resources, such as on-line databases, can only be accessed from the library itself unless you have a friend or family member who is part of the UTC community and then you are able to access those resources off campus. The library has an even more extensive cinema books collection than we have, has more film-related periodicals, has an extensive movie collection on DVD and has access to a great many more databases than we have here at McCallie.
World Cat is a catalog of many, many of the catalogs of libraries all over the world. Search for your resource, and it will list which libraries in our area have it. The librarian can then check on whether it's available via interlibrary loan
Cinema Books in the Langley Collection
List of Cinema Books in the Langley Collection
Housed in the CAVE, this resource of approximately 500 books covering a broad range of research topic is accessible at any time the CAVE is open. You can browse the shelves or you can also do keyword searches in the McCallie library catalog at this page. When you’ve identified books that interest you, they can be checked out. DO NOT remove a book without first properly checking it out from Mr. Porfiri.
McCallie Library Catalog
Find books, eBooks, and eAudiobooks in the library by searching in the search box.