Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
If you're off campus, you'll need to log in using your McCallie username and password. Email Mrs. Wadley if you have any questions.
Finding Electronic Books - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search all the eBooks at once, or go directly to the Gale Virtual Reference Library to browse the collection.
Some Helpful eBooks
U. S. Immigration and Migration Reference Library by
Publication Date: 2004-08-01
Chronicles and interpretations of the phenomenal waves of immigration to the United States from the earliest times through the period from 1820 to 1930, when the United States was the destination of some 60% of the world's immigrants -- up to the present day, when restrictive policies have temporarily stanched the flow of immigrants.
Immigration and Multiculturalism: Essential Primary Sources by
Publication Date: 2006-11-20
Provides primary source documents focused on immigration and multiculturalism in the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. Contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context. International in scope.
Gale Power Search
Discover a great collection of articles from thousands of Gale resources – magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content – all brought to you by your library.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Thousands of full-text professional journals with articles written by scholars.
Use this link when you are off-campus.
Offers researchers access to an expanded database of reports extending as far back as 1923. It provides users with original, comprehensive reporting on issues in a balanced, unbiased manner, along with tools to study how these topics have changed over time.